2023 Elections: APC’s Tunji-Ojo, Adefarati, Odimayo Wins Ondo Rep Seats

Share this news to your friends

Deji Adebayo, Akure

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared a Member of the House of Representatives, Akoko North East/ North West Federal Constituency, Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo, popularly known as BTO, has the winner of the just concluded House of Representatives election in the Federal Constituency.

BTO also becomes the first incumbent federal lawmaker from the area to win reelection in the history of the federal constituency.

BTO won Reelection With Unprecedented Votes

APC 51532 (84.5%)

PDP 9014 (14.8%).

In a like manner, Otunba Adegboyega Adefarati of the APC in Akoko South West/South East Federal Constituency has won the Reps seat.

Gboyega also made history as the first son of former governor in Ondo State to win elective position in the state.

Akoko South West/South East Federal Constituency Election Results.

House of Representatives

APC 25,874
PDP 18,403
SDP 4,560

Also, APC’s Jimi Odimayo has won the Irele/Okitipupa Fed Constituency seat defeating incumbent Hon. Gboluga Ikengboju re-election bid.


APC: 44, 638

PDP 21,066

Share this news to your friends
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x