BREAKING: INEC Declares Ondo Gov. Akeredolu Winner

Share this news to your friends

Deji Adebayo, Akure

The incumbent Governor of Ondo state, Rotimi Akeredolu, SAN, has been declared winner of the October 10, 2020 governorship election.

INEC Returning Officer, Prof Idowu Olayinka, declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress(APC) winner after polling a total 292,830 votes to emerge winner

Eyitayo Jegede, SAN, Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), polled 195,791 votes to come second while Agboola Ajayi of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) scored 69,127 votes to come third in the election.

Share this news to your friends
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x