Ondo 2020: Oyo Gov. Seyi Makinde Leads Jegede’s National Campaign Council

Share this news to your friends

Daily Metro News NG

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) national secretariat has release the names of the Party’s campaign council, the list which has Oyo state Governor, Engr. Seyi Makinde as Chairman and his Zamfara state counterpart, Bello Mutawallen as Deputy Chairman.

In a statement issued by the Party’s Publicity Secretary, Kola Ologbondiyan in Abuja via the official Twitter page of the PDP on Wednesday, August 26, the 145-man list named Malam Abdullahi Maibasira as the council’s secretary.

They tweet as follows: “#ONDO2020: The NWC of our great party, the @OfficialPDPNig, has approved the composition of the Ondo State National Campaign Council for the upcoming October 10, 2020 Guber election “.

The statement said the campaign council will be inaugurated on Friday, August 28, at the party’s national secretariat in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Abuja via zoom due to the Covid-19.

Other notable members of the council are Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers state, Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto state, Governor Benedict Ayade of Cross River, and Governor Ahmadu Fintiri of Adamawa state.

Others are Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo, Governor Darius Ishaku of Taraba, Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia state and a host of top chieftains of the party.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has billed the election to hold on October 10, 2020.

Eyitayo Jegede (SAN) who emerged as PDP’s candidate having defeated other aspirants in the party’s primary election in July, will hopefully give All Progressives Congress (APC) a challenging run for their money, power and time.

Share this news to your friends
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x