UPDATED: Oyebanji Sworn In As 7th Ekiti Governor

Share this news to your friends

Deji Adebayo, Akure

Biodun Oyebanji has been sworn in as the fifth democratically elected Governor and 7th Governor of Ekiti State.

Oyebanji was sworn alongside his Deputy, Chief Monisade Afuye, at the sprawling Ekiti Parapo Pavillon in Ado-Ekiti, the state capital.

The swearing in ceremony was performed by the state Chief Judge, Justice Oyewole Adeyeye.

Oyebanji took the oath of office and allegiance before the Chief Judge at about 12: 52pm today before the mammoth crowd at the venue of the event.

He also signed the required documents empowering him as the seventh Governor of Ekiti State.

His Deputy, Afuye, also took the same oath of office and allegiance earlier at 12:42 pm before the Chief Judge and thereafter signed the necessary documents empowering as the second citizen of the State.

They are now Governor and Deputy Governor of Ekiti State.

Share this news to your friends
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x